Menu Contact

Neighborhood Allies


429 Fourth Avenue, Suite 1900
Pittsburgh, PA 15219






Media Coverage | Cleveland Fed announces members of its inaugural Community Advisory Council

Leave a Comment

By: Crain’s Cleveland Business | September 11th, 2018 | Read the full article

The Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland has announced the 15 members of its inaugural Community Advisory Council.

The council is designed to “help inform the bank’s community development staff and senior leadership about current and emerging economic trends and social issues impacting lower-income communities,” the Cleveland Fed said in a news release. Council members “were selected to be representative of the region served by the Cleveland Fed and strategically aligned to the Community Development team’s core areas of focus, including workforce and economic development, housing affordability, and access to credit for small business.”

The Cleveland Fed, which has branches in Cincinnati and Pittsburgh, serves an area that comprises Ohio, western Pennsylvania, eastern Kentucky and the northern panhandle of West Virginia, so the new council members come from throughout that region. They are as follows:

• Eric Avner, vice president and senior program manager, The Carol Ann and Ralph V. Haile, Jr./U.S. Bank Foundation, Cincinnati
• Keith Burwell, president and CEO, Toledo Community Foundation, Toledo
• Heidi Gartland, vice president of government and community relations, University Hospitals, Cleveland
• Presley Gillespie, president, Neighborhood Allies, Pittsburgh
• Ernie Hogan, executive director, Pittsburgh Community Reinvestment Group, Pittsburgh
• David James, superintendent, Akron City School District, Akron
• Tawana Jones, community and economic development operations manager, Montgomery County, Dayton
• Bryan Kieler, director of lending in Ohio, IFF, Columbus
• Edwin King, executive director and CEO, Kentucky Housing Corp, Frankfort, Ky.
• Breen Masciotra, TOD project manager, Port Authority of Allegheny County, Pittsburgh
• Augie Napoli, president and CEO, United Way of Greater Cleveland, Cleveland
• Jillian Ollinger, interim assistant executive director, The Kirwan Institute for the Study of Race and Ethnicity, Columbus
• Jim Stark, CEO, Fayette County Community Action Agency Inc., Uniontown, Pa.
• Stephanie Stiene, director of financial wellness and volunteer engagement, Brighton Center, Newport, Ky.
• Danny Williams, president and CEO, Eliza Bryant Village, Cleveland.

Council members will serve two-year terms, but they “could be asked to stay on longer to provide mentorship to new council members or if they are involved in ongoing projects,” the Cleveland Fed said in the release.

The council’s first meeting will be Oct. 17.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Let's be allies!